Late Night Ponders…

Ohmygoodness.  Guess who journaled at 1:00 AM in the morning?!?  THIS GIRL.  And here is the story:

So, it was bedtime; I got all ready and slipped under my covers and closed my eyes.  Like any usual night, random thoughts floated through my mind–what would I wear the next day, what tasks need to be done, what are my weekend plans?  But for some reason I just couldn’t shut my mind off; I just kept wondering through various thoughts and couldn’t get to sleep.  To make the situation even more complex, I got the sudden urge to journal.

I didn’t want to journal, but I couldn’t resist.  I got out of bed, dug in my bin, found my journal, and started writing.  Now, at this time it was 1:00 am in the morning–pitch dark, and I am living in a cabin with a handful of other camp staff.  Using my flashlight I was able to see my paper and write down the thoughts that had taken over my mind.  But then bugs came flying around me like children and an ice cream truck!  So many.  And then they flew by my ears which just drives me NUTS!  It got to the point where I considered shutting off my light, putting my journal away, and going to bed–but that would have been quitting.  So I stuck it out, shewed them away and finished clearing my mind.

When I was done, I was so happy that I didn’t quit because to me, the bugs reminded me of the Devil.  Always trying to pull us astray, he is everywhere!  But someone else is also always everywhere…you may know Him, his name is God.  No matter where you are or what scheme the Devil is trying to use on you, God will always be there to help see you through.

That was a lot to take in.  Especially at 1:00 am.  But I survived and am able to spread the news on to you.  So go, be warriors.  Know that you can do anything with the power of our Lord.

In His name,

~krz†

Leave a Reply

