I’m giving God the pen…

It’s no secret to those who know me that I am excited for my future!  I know that right now, at this very moment, God is preparing for me an amazing man of God that I will one day marry…I am in love already!  But something that I really just began to [fully] understand is that right now, at this very moment, God is preparing ME to become the amazing woman of God that my future husband will fall in love with….ahhhhhh, it melts my heart!

As much as I am excited for my future, I have failed to understand that I already am; this is the future.  So, my days of planning my dream wedding on Pinterest are gone.  My wedding board will be deleted on February 1st, 2012.  The only planning that I will be doing will be allowing God to prepare me.  I am handing Him the pen.  I will now be a “Lady in Waiting.”

Actually, I really meant that literally.  I just ordered a book titled:

Lady it Waiting; Becoming God’s Best While Waiting for Mr. Right

Note: …Becoming God’s Best.  How perfect is that?  This is exactly where I am at right now in my life!  Well, I guess that is partly true.  My mind knows that I need to allow God to prepare me (and hand over the pen) but my heart has eyes of its own…being a girl is so hard sometimes.  By studying the biblical character Ruth, I will use this book to ‘fill the time’ by becoming the woman that my future husband will marry.  Needless to say, I am excited!

So, when I get it I will be sure to post a review of the book!  Stay tuned 🙂
†krz

Leave a Reply

