I Once was Lost, but Now I’m Found…

Just a little note of encouragement for you all on this beautiful Thursday afternoon:

God really spoke this too me today as I was packing for a weekend trip home.  As I shared in a previous post, I have a lot of negativity about going home–it is where the devil knows I’m venerable and is always after my heart.  But, today God reminded me that when I gave Him my heart, He gave me back everything that the world took away from me–my confidence, self-control, dreams…everything.

When I drive home tomorrow, I will not be afraid for the devil no longer has power over me because God has put power IN me.  God will be with me where ever I go, especially home.

Is there a place in your life that the devil knows your weaknesses?  As hard as it can be, we need to put our trust in God alone for we are warned in Matthew 6:19-21

Do not store up for yourselves treasures on earth, where moth and rust destroy, and where thieves break and steal.  But store up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where moth and rust do not destroy, and where thieves do not break in and steal.  For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.

When you put your trust in the world, the only guarantee is brokenness…and I found that out the hard way.  But since giving my life to God, I have experiences so many of His wonderful blessings!  He has be able to restore in me what the world tried to break and steal.  Never in my life have I ever felt so beautiful and equipped.  God is so good.  I am at a loss of words.

But, it wasn’t an easy journey.  God had to break me even more to help Him build me back together.  It was rough.  Somedays I wanted to give up on me…and Him.  I didn’t know what He was doing and why He was doing the things He was.  But now, as I look back at even just the past year of my life I’ve been able to understand how everything has managed to work out and in accordance to His great plan for me.

This song really sums up my life…all along God was there.  He is the only thing that can fill me up even when the world leaves me feeling broken.  And now, I’ve found what I was looking for through Him–and actually, He is MORE than I could have ever wanted/needed.  He is good.

God has a plan for YOU too.  He really does.  If you don’t believe me, just ask Him 🙂  He’ll be there to listen to you…and actually, He’s there, right by your side, right now.  He’s been there along and will always be there, waiting patiently for you.

Leave a Reply

